2014. 9. 3.

2014/09/03. - írta: Vitzus

Now I still have some minutes time and will start the blogpost about my first days. My school started on the 1st of September - the opening ceremony (with wine and cake!) took place this day as well, but there were already courses. Fortunately I only had to go at 10.00 so I some time to sleep - and then went to my first class which happened to be a Russian one, on the level of B1.1. (The level B1 is divided into B1.1 and B1.2). My problem is that I don't have any idea whatsoever, what my level can be... 

The level B1.1 definitely seemed to easy, but it is in a good time. We will see what happens. The teacher was nice and while waiting on the corridor, I already met an Estonian girl and we had a nice chat, despite her being Estonian. But well, on the other hand, I am very extroverted (apart from my introvert moments :D), so that helps. Then I went to my Finnish class which was full of Russian students, and a small group. There I met a nice girl too. The class again seems to be below my level, they had actually the same book what we, just they are not as far as we were at home. But they just started their second year and are already there, so they are pretty fast. Also, there is no more advancet option so I will just stay on this course. 

After this I went to my Estonian class (we will have intensive Estonian course, five times a week!), which was very fun, we laughed a lot, learned some, and.. the teacher speaks Hungarian! The language is ok. 

And aaftteer thiiis, I went to a Lithuanian class. I was a bit concerned because it is not Lithuanian for foreign students but for the locals and I totally won't understand Estonian grammar explanations... But fortunately we were only 3 people in the group, and Estonian, an Italian polyglot (w/ fluent Estonian). This latter agreed to have the class in English but the Estonian guy was like eeeeeeeerm.. So because of him (and sure, because of me), the teacher has (but fortunately is willing) to speak and explain paralelly both English and Estonian. And I actually understood at several points when she was saying something in Estonian! With this I will learn more rapidly, nice! And Lithuanian is coooool. 

I got home, did some shopping, washed clothes, had chats and internets and internets and only managed to go to bed at 2. Some insomnia caught me and haven't slept until like 4, and had to wake up at 7.30... No need to tell I felt like shit... But the choco-cino fromthe r-kiosk helped me get back to life and I survived the day pretty well. I decided to attend more Russian curses, to just visit them to see what are they like but I didn't get to know much as the teacher was just mostly speaking about course and exam requirements.

I think the Russian B1.2 would be the best for me, but it is on Mon-Tue-Wed, all at 8.15 and I am soooo not a morning person. I don't think I will ever be able to fall asleep before midnight in a room of 3 other people, and having troubles falling asleep, so I would never have enough sleep... And also, come on, I am on Erasmus, and waking up that early 3 days is unacceptable. So I'll just take the harder or the easier one, we'll see. I would actually like to learn something - even tho the beginner course will sure help as well, because our teacher has a nice accent, and one can always learn more. 

 

EDIT: Right in this moment I got an e-mail. On Wednesday on the Russian B2.1 we wrote a test and I asked the teacher to correct mine earlier so we could see whether the B2.1 course is good for me - she couldn't really believe that I could be on a B1 level after 2 years of university when some people there have studied Russian for 7 years. But ~7 years in secondary school is a different thing from learning it at the university.

So: Добрый вечер!

Посмотрела ваш тест. Результат теста удовлетворительный. Он мог бы быть и лучше, если бы не было искажений некоторых слов. Вы можете выбрать курс русского языка В2.1, курс В1.2 будет для вас легким.
До встречи на уроке,
Елена Раудла
Which basically means that she looked at my test, I can go to B2.1 because the B1.2 would be too easy for me. I thought so as well, thank you. 
Whatever, too much explanation.  Had another Estonian class after two different levels of Russian, got an Erasmus paper done, asked for my Estonian number. Went home, did shopping for homey stuff, met my mentor (she is soooo nice!), and had interesting conversations with the hostel people again... 
Today classes again, writing the test, you know the result, and today night is the first practise for the Estonian folk dance group, yay! :) 

 

 10353169_10152645626621840_5622414566059355540_n.jpg

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://vicus.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr476665169

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása