2014. 8. 26.

2014/08/26. - írta: Vitzus

Alright there is so much happening that it is damn hard to keep up.

After I wrote the previous blog post, I was about to go to bed, already brushed my teeth but then I ran into these Turkish guys and kept talking to them about history, and languages, and life, and alma (apple) in fkin Turkish is elma and anya (mother) is like ena or something so yeah that is awesome. Then I finally went to bed and had some trouble falling asleep but in the end I managed. I woke up the next morning and as I walked down to the breakfast table I met some Koreans. This is something very lovely about this place, that it is, well, a hostel, where tourists come and go. Yesterday I was talking to German guys, sharing stories, them sharing theirs, me sharing mine, there were moments when everybody was listening to me, I almost even freaked out. So yeah, these Koreans. They are doing some kind of Nordic tour, and were staying here for some time. We had a rather interesting conversation - they were very kind and their level of English was just enough to speak about things. They told me they come from Soul, which is a city of 10 million, but with public transport you can reach the other end in maybe 1,5h, because there are a lot of skyscrapers, so the territory shouldn't be that big I guess. But with car - 'you don't even want to imagine'. I was asking them about European - Asian differences, and they said that in Korea you don't really see so many people on the streets just walking around, because they are much busier than the Europeans - either working or partying - no time for sleeping. So I asked them that maybe they see Europeans as lazy because of this - but they said they actually envy us for being able to relax... :)

Then I went to the university, I searched for the bus stop but haven't found it so in the end with this Polish roommate we just decided to walk there and it was totally walking distance, even though we were quite hurrying as to be on time but we totally made it. The first information session was very long and I was very hungry, haha. They told us about the school system, the campus, the buildings, the city security, the health care system, but in like 4 hours, very slowly - it totally could have been done in maybe 1,5 hours. I found my Hungarian and other Polish friends, we srvived the second information session and then went to sign up for a Tallinn University account where I met a Finnish guy, a Turkish girl and just lots of people I am not even recalling. One of the funniest sentences of the morning was when this British guy was making a presentation about Estonian culture and fitting in - "In the winter the sun gets up only at 10 a.m. - even later than students."

I came home, did stuff, applied for the ISIC card (still sooooo much shit to do, omg. :D), went for the movie night, didn't find that bus again so ended up walking with this Turkish guy and we weren't even MUCH late, haha. We watched some super fucked up weird but very interesting art movies and headed for the ESN Welcome party. I met some very nice people again, and some more Turkish people and I just ended up being surrounded by Turkish people and even got a new name hahah. We had some beers and headed for another bar where with this Russian-American guy we planned to do karaoke (nooo, alcohol didn't have aaaaany role in that), but for hours we couldn't fucking decide what to sing so we ended up not singing, but being there was still a big party hahahah :D 

This is the most perfect side of Erasmus, people from all different countries, speaking all these different languages, most of them I can surprise by speaking their language hahahaha... And you can just listen to the stories of people... :) Around 1.30 we just decided to head home, instinctly we chose all the good directions and came here without problems. Then ended up talking until 3am with Erdi haha:) 

I should head for the orientation again in 15 minutes.. 

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://vicus.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr346636513

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása