2014. 8. 30.

2014/08/30. - írta: Vitzus

Just soooo much happening, whoah! This hostel is heaven for me, so many cultures and languages!!! And awesome, open minded, curious people!

I forgot to mention that from the Muslim guy I learned that they pray 5 times a day, and he has an app on his phone that helps saying when does he need to pray - and each session is different, some of them include 5-6 prayers, but for example the night prayer has 13 prayers and is the longest. Before the praying he washes hands, feet and face and puts the rug on the floor so he is clean and is on a clean place.

 From the Chinese guy we learned current situations of Chinese, Japanese, USA and also things from the past - like nowadays the USA being friends with Japan is mostly because of China. And that all the horror stories of all those poor Chinese people doing some kind of slave work in horrible factories with miserable lives is not so true! 

People are so sweet here, I haven't even been here for a week yet and I already got two notes! I met many travelers, and an Italian guy and a Russian girl left me a note and a postcard that I could search for them on the Internet and we should remain in contact. I am so... err, impressed and happy, this is just so very awesome! 

Yesterday... damn, I don't even remember. It is so hard to keep track of events. I couldn't remember where the first Erasmus party followed from the first pub, took me 2 minutes to recall, and totally not because I was drunk but there is just too much data haha, but I am loving it!

So yesterday we visited a huge shopping mall Kristiine Keskus which is better than any else I have seen in town (the whole city seems to be a huge shopping mall haha), and it has Jysk and a huuge supermarket called Prisma, it is like Tesco at home, has shoes and clothes next to food and hygiene stuff and things like this, and I bought new notebooks for school and a pen, omg I like new stuff :) Then we went to the office of population register to ask about another hostel we had found the day before yesterday to ask the ladies that maybe there we could get an ID card. We can't, but in the same office we met two German people, guy and a girl, also on Erasmus and having the same problem with the same hostel. Then we decided to hang around together, went to eat lunch (around 4pm) to this place called EAT that is located in the old town but it is suuuuper cheap. You can get dumplings (little pasta things filled with meat and stuff like that), and you can choose a sauce and veggies to it and you get well fed for like 2,50 eur and if you ate for 3,50 eur, I swear you couldn't fkin move anymore! Awesome, and they have garlic sauce♥ :D Then we decided to hang out some more, we (5 of us) went for a walk in the Old Town (I still don't believe how medieval fairytalishly beautiful it is!), and then ended up on the Town Hall Square where a guy was having this huge soap bubble equipment and made huge soap bubbles and the people were just stopping by, standing there, watching him, gathering around him, and we were like for maybe 40 minutes, sitting on the ground of the main square, enjoying the last days of summer, talking, enjoying our Erasmus time, talking some more and sharing laughs with basically completely stranger persons. Now friends.

 

Back at the hostel we had pizza and hotdogs and we had a drinking game - I didn't really felt like going out but in the drinking game I had like 2,5 beers (I know, not much, that is not the purpose of saying it haha) - the name of the game is Ring of fire and it is veeeeeery fun, it has great tasks, I enjoyed it. Around midnight or actually no idea what time we went for a pub crawl, I tasted like 3 very weird shots, actually 4, and we visited like 6 bars with the hostel people, it was a very nice evening which ended at..... er, 6... :)

Two day and school starts, omgomgomg :) 4 languages :) Will be interesting. I only have 4 subjects but a very full timetable, I don't like that so much but I think in the second study period I have only one subject?! I am not sure whether that's like that. 

Whatever. Erasmus. :D 

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://vicus.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr696650147

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása