2014. 8. 2.

2014/08/02. - írta: Vitzus

Again I spent some holiday days in Helsinki.

I went by Onnibus.com for 2x 1 euro, and the trip took around 2,5 hours. The double decker had air conditioning, plug under every seat and wifi onboard. Of course for this price on had to reserve the ticket weeks earlier, but this is still rather awesome. A random Helsinki-shot from the bus and Onnibus:

201407281410.jpg

201407281411.jpg

Fortunately we had very good weather. Since long I have been wishing to swim in the Baltic sea and I finally had the opportunit. As a sea in the north I expected it to be rather cold, and I got very surprised. So far I have been twice to the Adriatic (CRO) and once to the Tyrrhenian sea (IT, Tuscany♥), so this was my third see to try. Already on the road there I was having a beer while walking in the sunny Helsinki, trying to enjoy each and every moment of my holiday :) Then the enormous surprise got me very soon: the water was WARM! Obviously it is because the beach is on some closed bay, which lets the water warm up. But it was even much warmer than the Adriatic, I couldn't really believe! It was absolutely enjoyable to just swim and fool around in it, I really loved it. In addition, the beach is a sand beach, there is music, there are people but not a crowd so it REALLY felt like some Southern seaside holiday trip and I loved it!

 

It was something like this:

normal_Aurinkoinen_Hietaranta_0687.jpg

Then after some hours we left (obviously way too early for my beach-loving self), had two more beers which really put my mood to the top and I just enjoyed walking around Helsinki, looking at the sights, chatting, enjoying the freedom and the awesome wather and the blood alcohol level, in a souvenir shop I even bought an unfortunatelynotwool Finland-Suomi blue-white winter hat! :D :D 

 

Then on the next day we went to another veeeeery looked forward to place, Linnanmäki, which is a Helsinki city part, but most importantly it is the Hki amusement park! I am always just a bit afraid of wilder rides but in the end I actually love them, and like to try and move and experience the speed so yeah, 34 eur (wtf..) went to this place.

IMG_0551.jpg

 

My favourites were... Well, almost everything, there were two which I was particularly afraid of but in the end I dared to get on them and enjoyed and survived them! :D

Kirnu (you go in all possible directions, its crazy, but feels great and is over before you realise what is happening)

582401461_b9d5d34aa7.jpg

Ukko (for long hours only referred to as 'the white motherfucker' and feared even its name

maxresdefault.jpg

A big favourite was the Vonkaputous. We were so much looking forward to get on this one because it was 30*C and bright sunshine and this one ends in splashing into water. But you can already guess, this one had the longest line and when we were almost there is got cloudy and slightly chillly, and a bit later it even started raining. So, half of experience taken away. Whatever, it was nice, and this had the best rollercoaster part with an awesome curve, imho

vonka04s.jpg

Kehra:

lintsi_kehra.jpg

Salama: 

Salama201.gif

 

Tulireki:

Tulireki202.gif

 

All photos from Google. So, as you could see, we weren't bored, even if I was going between rides from maybe 12 or 13:00 until the closing time, 22:00 The last half hour before the closing time was very funny because everybody was doing sports. I mean, actually RUNNING between the caroussels and attractoins so as to jam in as much more in that little time as possible. I managed to go on 4 rides in that time, it was already much more empty than around 2pm, where you had to stand in huuuuuge lines... In Finland everybody takes their holidays in July, that's why... 

Now some own pictures, I haven't taken many... 

A funny shot of not too fotogén Petri and me in the park xD 

201407301419.jpg

Ladies and gentlemen, Metallica pinball!

201407301415.jpg

Another shot in the Funfair Funhouse, in Vekkula. The flash at perfect place xD 

201407301414.jpg

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://vicus.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr436567557

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása