2014. 6. 13.

2014/06/14. - írta: Vitzus

Today it was a nice day again. In the morning I was very exhausted and forgot to do the half of the morning routine but it all got sorted out in the end. By the way routines, cleaning poo from the potty and cleaning ass is becoming a normal part of it. Keep strong, Vica! 

So today morning (not actual morning, just in the English sense, around 11 a.m.) we left to the little town of Heinola, maybe 25 km away. I did not have to go with them, but I did choose to stay with the family, make programs together than just sitting alone in my room and surfing the web, and in addition I got to be a little in a city area. But I mostly went to spend time with the family, finally being able to send my postcards was just a plus. The grandma lives there so one of the points was visiting her but first we went to the ABC which is the name of the gas station that's surrounded by shops and malls and that kinda stuff, including a nice inside children's playground, and the boys were supper enthusiastic about going there. It is not too big, has 2 ways of going up, then one up passage and a slide, but it's nice. I also like these things so not having to go there alone but having children as an excuse was very nice! 

This is the Lasten Puuhanurkka. You can also see many little blond people. 201406131235.jpg

Then we also had lunch there, for 10 eur you can get the menu which means main course+salad+drink, and you pretty much take as much you want. I had some fish stuff. :D The Finnish way of queuing up was so weird for me... I have been to a couple of places but never saw people standing in a Q being so far from each other. Also, every kid is blond here. And kotikalja, home made alcohol free beer is not too good. Tastes on, er, beeer. 

This is a Finnish queue:

201406131236.jpg

And this is my food, some fish stuff, with rice, salad, and the kotikalja.

201406131237.jpg

After this we went to the center of the city where the family first went to buy shoes and they 'let me go'. I was asked if I want to go along to the grandma but I thought it would be easier and maybe better for both if I just spend those two hours alone in Heinola. And so it was. 2 hours might seem long, but it really just was the perfect time for everything.

After visiting the square with clothing, fruits, and vegetable stalls, talking with a seller (yeah, he started talking to me!), I went into the post office to send my postcards but first I searched whether there maybe are even some from Heinola but there weren't. Then I looked around browsing for stuff, found metal stuff again. This is pretty normal in a post office. 

201406131244.jpg

 

Then I was browsing for too long and the lady actually came to help me if I need anything. I thanked her and said no. Ok, so 'the antisocial' Finns do this too. Then I went to send the postcards and she let me choose the stamp, saying 'stamp' in English, realising I'm not a Finnish. (Okay, let's be honest here, most of the people are anyway sure 80-90% on the first sight of my blac hair that I am not Finnish, haha :D). Then I continued in Finnish and she was all smiley. Sent my postcard, she right away without asking put them as priority. 1 eur each. What the fuck. Bought an extra stamp with a Finnish flag to have it as a sticker on my laptop :)

Then I went to a supermarket and stared at Finnish products, and imported English magazines, there are lots of them! I didn't actually buy anything there, haha. Then I went on to the book shop, looked at alllll the moomin stuff and overpriced notebooks, omg, I'm so glad I have one and pen-stuff, haha. xD Then I searched for Harry Potter books, paperback Chamber of Secrets was 10 eur which is totally affordable but then I think I have found one second hand for 3 eur, so yeah. Should read in Finnish. Cartoons I already watch. And understand! 

Then I went into a confectionary, found a cheap and well looking cookie and bought it for not even 2 euros! (Boh, this is driving me crazy, spent ~500 huf on a fkn cookie. Anyway, I don't complain, I do work for this money and I guess sometimes it's ok to get myself a little treat.) 

201406131242.jpg201406131257.jpg

 

Then (I know this post is full of the word then, whatever) went ahead for a walk, found a playground, went into a nice swing and ...swang? with listening to Finnish metal. It felt awesome that now, here, the actual chance that a musician who MADE that music will hear it from my phone rose from 0,0000000001% to 0,000000001%! 

After a song (Ensiferum's Ahti I think it was and then came Moonsorrow's Aurinko ja Kuu) I continued my walk to the local park next to the bay of the river, which then leads to Päijänne and has a lots of places for placing ships, went artsy:

201406131260_3.jpg

 

After this (no 'then'! :D) I even saw a gift shop, asked if they have a pen with 'Finland' written on it, but nope. It was almost about 3 when we were supposed to meet and go back so I went to the square and then in some minutes we headed back home. Or just almost. Stopped at the fish market at Pohjola and bought smoked salmon for dinner. I had a caffee and cookies with awesome strawberry jam for snack. Nowadays I need coffee. No, I would actually need sleep. And here I am, writnig at 0.29 a.m. Oy-yoy.

Some time later I managed to get both children outside and we played with haystacks and other dangerous stuff, I will have to start getting used to this and just taking care of them without being over-worried about certain stuff. Of course I hurt myself again. If you are with children, you will look like children. Like, muddy, green, blue, red and so. :D 

Anyway, it was nice, and I was a bad/good bigsister, I told all their 'bad' deeds to the mother. The day passed by quite peacefully, fortunately the weather was nice so we could play outside. We had the salmon and some mashed potatoes (which I didn't fuck up this time, last time it was too fucking watery xD, this time the bigger actually praised me for it!:)))) ), I really liked it.

201406131264.jpg

We played and then I got some time for my clothes which I washed while making the dinner and now hung them outside on the drier.. It felt nice to get all those things clean, to have some time for myself, I actually kinda like to do housework. I guess that is an advantage if you are an au-pair! :D 

I communicated with Remu today, I really love that doggy dog, big, black, dog of like 5 races mixed together, so also super clever. ♥ And I think he likes me. (Omg, or she? :D XD) The cat was also very cute, suddenly I heard a meow outside my room, found out the cat came actually to the door of my room, so I am sure to hear her, and then I went out and she led me to the door so I let her out. I love how these animals communicate so nicely♥ 

 

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://vicus.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr816300351

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása